Together Everyone Achieves More (T.E.A.M.)

19 Apr

Together We Can
Together We CanToday I get the chance to reflect on my past few weeks of school. It has been a fast pace end of the semester with projects due one after the other but amidst the chaos I was blessed to be apart of my favorite project ever, CreateAthon. If there was a way to describe CreateAthon for me I would say it was an adventure. Honestly to me CreateAthon went by way to fast, 24 plus hours seemed like minutes. I loved it. I felt like I was at home. My friends felt like members of my family and we were all working towards a unified goal together. Words cannot express the feelings that are forever attached to that project.

I had the honor of working with the documentation team. Our job was to update the blog, the Facebook page, the Twitter feed, and the Youtube videos. We got to jump around the building, and take pictures and videos of everyone working together around the clock. Yes there was Red Bull, yes there was awkward dances at sporadic moments, and yes we captured awkwardness in the elevator. It was such a fun experience, one that I would like to happen more often. I want to say thanks to everybody the worked with us.

I don’t even have the slightest clue how much time I’ve put into school this month, a majority of it was for CreateAthon. But I would not want to accept any glory for any of it, and state that’s what I did, that part is mine, or try to claim anything. It was all about helping others! Growing up I was taught that helping others was a major priority. I thank my Grandfather for teaching me not to seek reward when you help other people, he would always say that just doing something nice was a reward all its own and not to be boastful about it. I will proudly say that we are a team, we are brothers and sisters, and together with the community we are Chattanooga.

Leave a Reply

